A Happy Museworthy New Year

Helloo, hellooooo!! Well here we are, on the brink of 2009. Are you guys ready?? :pops champagne, gets whacked in the eye with cork. Ouch! Motherf***er!!!:

Ok so maybe I don’t have the New Year’s touch. Honestly, I can’t say that I ever did. I have kind of a love/hate relationship with New Year’s Eve, leaning more toward hate. Ah, I don’t know. I’m not a killjoy, I swear! The whole thing is just too much pressure, too much forced revelry, too much social organizing effort, and too much cold, windy weather like we’re having here in NYC right now. Yes, it’s bone-chilling out there! I take my hat off to those brave souls who will be crammed into Times Square on this blustery, chilly evening.

I hope all of you have a nice New Year’s, whatever you choose to do. Whether it’s going out or staying in, drinking champagne or drinking hot chocolate, being in a large group or an intimate one, dancing or watching a DVD, feeling elated or feeling introspective, wearing party clothes or wearing sweatpants, just enjoy, my dear friends 🙂

So wherever you are and however you ring in the New Year, remember that your muse is sending joyous good cheer your way, and extending warm, sincere wishes for a spectacular 2009, filled with dreams, hopes, colors, and laughter.

mona-lisa

Peace, love, and kisses . . .
Claudia

10 thoughts on “A Happy Museworthy New Year

  1. lkwinter says:

    Right back at you Claudia, so lucky to have been able to become friends, so looking forward to another year of great museworthy! I wondered if you were of the brave ones out there in the bitter cold, but yeah, you’re not insane, and that’s a good thing.

    Happy New Year!

  2. Lin says:

    Happy New year Claudia….and congrats on being a runner-up in “Best Model Blog” category for the Golden Fluffies. You are a talented writer and your blog is one of our favourites. We visit here daily!
    All the best for 2009!

    Lin

  3. dougfromcanada says:

    and here’s wishing a great 2009 to you Claudia!
    finding your blog was a 2008 highlight for me
    dougfromcanada

  4. artmodel says:

    lkwinter, cheers to you, baby! I’m also looking forward to the next year of Museworthy and I promise not to let you down.

    So glad we’re friends . . .
    Claudia 🙂

  5. artmodel says:

    Lin,

    I proudly accept that runner-up status for the Golden Fluffies! It was really nice, and very flattering, to see me on your year-end list. Thanks again.

    I’m so glad you enjoy visiting Museworthy. I’m delighted to have you here.

    Happy 2009!!

    Claudia

  6. artmodel says:

    dougfromcanada, same to you! You’ve brought a lot to Museworthy with your great participation. I really appreciate that.

    New Year’s cheers! Best to you in 2009.

    Claudia

  7. ColdSilverMoon says:

    Happy New Year Claudia! Looking forward to another year of your excellent blog…

  8. Josefin says:

    **** Claudia ****

    ****Wishing a Happy New Excellent Year 2009 ****

    From Josefin

  9. artmodel says:

    ColdSilverMoon, thank you, and Happy New Year to you! As you look forward to another year of this blog, I look forward to your continued readership.

    Claudia

  10. artmodel says:

    Josefin, many thanks! I’ve missed you, but it’s so nice to hear from you again.
    Best for a wonderful 2009!

    Claudia

Leave a Reply

