Art Model Funnies, Part 4

A veritable winter wonderland is taking shape here in the northeast. A steady snowfall has been blanketing us since this morning, and it’s really pretty! Of course I’m one of the lucky ones who has the day off today, and rather than deal with commuter difficulties, I get to remain happily snowed-in and nestled away in my house in Queens. I probably should go outside and shovel, but with my muscle pull still on the mend I think I’ll blow it off. Plus I’m just lazy 🙂

We’re long overdue for another installment of cartoons here on Museworthy, so here are a couple I think you’ll like.

From Dave Carpenter:

dcr0003h

Here’s something I’d like to see; a nude ARTIST painting a nude model. Woohoo!! From Joseph Farris:

jfa0868h

Hope you’re all doing well. See you soon, friends!

9 thoughts on “Art Model Funnies, Part 4

  1. Rog says:

    Claudia,

    Didn’t Edvard Munch sometimes paint in the nude [or semi nude]. I think he did when painted male bathers.

    …rog

  2. dougfromcanada says:

    HO HO HO Claudia, welcome to the world of snow and cold, enjoy it’s beauty while it’s there. Lots of it here to send your way if you want more :).
    Sorry to hear you are still sore, hope it improves soon.
    Good cartoons, always wondered whether any artists would be brave enough to strip down, so far none have ever done that with me but it could be an interesting setup if it was too happen. I’ld love to see a workshop group do it, what a fun time that would be!
    Merry Christmas and have fun with whomever you are with.
    doug

  3. Alex says:

    Hi, Muse.

    I just wanted to stop by and say “Hi.” I appreciate all of your posts and your insights on the world of art. You are informative, entertaining, and inspiring.

    I hope you are doing well…

    Thanks for sharing your world…!

    -Alex

  4. artmodel says:

    Rog,

    I’m not aware of Munch doing that, but honestly, nothing would surprise me about the eccentric habits of famous artists! It’s probably true.

    Thanks for your comment.

    Claudia

  5. Have you seen what is going on in Paris? Warning, Models bare all in protest! At least it is not snowing there!
    http://www.artdaily.org/index.asp?int_sec=2&int_new=27871

  6. artmodel says:

    dougfromcanada,

    Yes, there seems to plenty of snow to go around across North America. Some of ours is melting a little, but the forecast predicts another blast. Maybe I’ll build a snowman 🙂

    An all-nude workshop – artists and models alike – would be interesting to say the least. Over my career I’ve known a few artists I wouldn’t mind seeing in the buff! Ooops, what a naughty girl I am 😉

    Thanks for the good holiday wishes! Same to you friend.

    Claudia

  7. artmodel says:

    Alex,

    Great to hear from you! And thanks for you generous comments about my blogging. You are too kind. I’ll keep doing what I’m doing if you keep on reading.

    Thanks again, and I hope you, too, are doing well friend.

    Claudia

  8. artmodel says:

    Robert,

    That’s awesome!!! Thanks so much for that link! I hope my other readers click on it.

    I love those girls! They are justified in their grievances, although we here in New York don’t have the tip cup thing. I hope they get their demands. Art models unite!!

    Great article, thanks again Robert.

    Claudia

  9. ColdSilverMoon says:

    Thanks for the post, Claudia! The nude artist painting the model is a very ironic concept. In a recent play titled “The Credeaux Canvas,” a woman poses nude so an artist can forge a famous painting. The woman just happens to be the fiancee of the artist’s best friend. To put the woman at ease, the artist also strips completely, so he is nude while painting her. It is a 20 minute or so double nude scene while the nude male artist paints the nude female model.

    It’s an interesting concept…I wonderful if nudist colonies do life drawing?

Leave a Reply

