Quotidian Notes

:sweatpants-clad, ponytailed off-duty art model saunters around the house after loading washing machine. Ignores unpaid bills on kitchen table. Searches cabinets. Munches on obscenely overpriced organic dark chocolate. Eyes computer. Wakes up sleeping MacBook. Begins arbitrary blogging:

Yo, yo!! Hello, hellooooo!! Hey, hey, hey!! Greetings and salutations! Hi friends!! Wazzup?? How is everybody? What’s new and exciting? Even though I have no post planned, no concept or theme in the offing, no discussion topic to explore, no interesting work story to share, and no image to upload, I feel like publishing something. So publish I will!

Ok, so my abdominal muscle pull is all healed. Yay! All better, and I’m happy πŸ™‚ I guess abstaining from my regular exercise routine was the wise thing to do. So now that I’ve recuperated I’m back to yoga, running, stretching, and pilates. Feeling quite fit, actually. I was very limber and creative during drawing class at SVA today. I still feel and look rather thin. Not skeletal thin, don’t worry. I’m just metabolizing efficiently, I think.

Which brings me to the topic of my diet. Massively plant-fueled. More than ever these days. Well, kind of goes along with being a vegetarian. Duh! Grains, veggies, soy protein. It’s all good. Driven mostly by ethics and compassion for animals, as many of you are probably aware. I wouldn’t presume to take a sermon-like stance on overall healthy habits, mind you, as I am known to smoke the occasional cigarette. So wouldn’t I be a big fat phony if I tried that? Yeah. Hypocrite alert! But for my reasons – humane reasons- my meals work for me just fine. No slaughter goes into my body. No cruelty. No suffering. And my energy levels are fabuloso!!

Speaking of animals, I’ve been seeing Kate around the neighborhood, everywhere but MY property. Can you believe this? I see her, I call to her, she looks at me, and she blows me off! What an ungrateful bitch! And yet, I still love her πŸ™‚ And I always will, even if she holds a grudge and refuses to get along with other encroaching, territorial felines. I’ll leave it to them to settle their differences. Ah, cat drama! Such a soap opera.

Soap opera . . . hmmm . . . to where will that phrase lead me? To the “crush” perhaps? There’s really not much to tell right now. There might be soon. (Emphasis on “might”). Ah, hell, I don’t know. Don’t hold your breath for an update because there may never be one, and I wouldn’t want any of you to die of asphyxiation. But he’s been on my mind a lot lately. Like A LOT. It was that damn post! I’m trying to wipe these thoughts of him out of my head, but to no avail. Don’t you hate that? That means you’ve really fallen for someone, right? Crap. Go away!!! Go away you cute, young, sexy, adorable artist! Vamoose, would ya’?

Watching TV, following the news, staying informed on election stuff. I’m feeling that next Tuesday will be a nail-biter. Do you think a long night awaits us? It’ll be interesting that’s for sure. Maybe we’ll see history in the making. Cool!

We took my Mom out for her birthday. Had dinner at Balthazar. For the non-New Yorkers who read Museworthy, Balthazar is a ridiculously hip and trendy restaurant in SoHo. It’s one of those loud, crowded, almost- impossible-to-get-a-reservation kind of places. But superb food and great decor. Actually does live up to its reputation. It was a fun night, and Mom enjoyed herself. I think it was the martini.

Let’s see, anything else? Oh yeah, I love you guys. Yes YOU. I’m talking to YOU! My readers. My friends. A post like this is all about my wanting to talk to you. Just talk. Say hi. Chit-chat. Converse. Check in with friends. And yes, we are friends. At least, I feel we are. And that feeling comforts me.

Ok, I just heard the washing machine spin cycle shut off. Must go transfer into the dryer. That’s right, even a nude model needs her clothes!

Bye everyone! See you soon! πŸ™‚

Claudia
xoxo

6 thoughts on “Quotidian Notes

  1. Ron says:

    Hey, I like this kind of stream of consciousness post. It’s a little glimpse of what’s going on in your mind.

    I’ve been to Balthazar. We took my daughter there for her birthday too. Not cheap, but worth it.

    Keep up the chit-chat posts. We love you too. πŸ˜‰

  2. dougrogers says:

    That was like dropping in and chatting over a cup of tea in the morning.

  3. artmodel says:

    Ron,

    I’m glad you consider a glimpse of what’s going on in my mind as something pleasant and entertaining, rather than terrifying πŸ˜† But, yeah, stream of consciousness can be pretty engaging at times.

    I will definitely keep chit-chatting. These casual posts are fun to write!

    Claudia

  4. artmodel says:

    Doug,

    What a lovely characterization. I wish you really could drop in and chat over tea! For the record, I have darjeeling, chai, earl grey, chamomile, and peppermint πŸ™‚

    Claudia

  5. Amanda says:

    I love your posts and am glad you are feeling better. Keep on posting…and I’m drinking English Breakfast tea right now. πŸ™‚

  6. artmodel says:

    Amanda, you’re so sweet. Thanks! I’m delighted to have you among my readership. I will toast you with an earl grey to your English Breakfast πŸ™‚

    Claudia

Leave a Reply

