To Elaine, With Love, From Edgar

Dear Elaine,

Your Museworthy artist’s model daughter Claudia informed me that today, October 26th, is your 73rd birthday. She also mentioned that I am your favorite artist of all time. Can’t say that I blame you, doll. I was pretty great back in the day. But I admit that I was rather arrogant, sexist, and anti-semitic. Hey, I just realized something; I was a prick! ๐Ÿ‘ฟ Perhaps I should atone for my bad attitude all those years.

Claudia asked me to post one of my paintings in your honor and I’m happy to do so. Now I don’t know much about this whole Internet blogging, and frankly it seems like a bunch of crap if you ask me. But I’m smart and fairly certain I can handle this “uploading” thing. Claudia said that you read her blog regularly, checking in every single day with your morning coffee to see if there’s a new post. So I will publish this image so that it will be waiting for you first thing in the morning as part of your ritual. It’s called Four Dancers, and I hope you like it.

Happy Birthday Elaine. Best wishes to you.
Sincerely,
Edgar Degas

I Love you, Mom!! Happy Birthday!!!!
Claudia ๐Ÿ™‚

7 thoughts on “To Elaine, With Love, From Edgar

  1. fred says:

    Happy Birthday, Elaine!

  2. dougfromcanada says:

    Claudia, your Mother is blessed to have such a nice fun daughter and she sounds like she loves you very much. May you have many happy moments together.
    doug from canada

  3. Elaine says:

    Thank you Fred for the birthday wishes. I’m so pleased that you and Claudia are good friends.

  4. Elaine says:

    dougfromCanada, I really am blessed to have a daughter like Claudia, She is an intelligent, compassionate, creative and loving woman. I couldn’t be more pleased with her success. I love her more that I can say and am looking forward to many more happy birthdays with her.

  5. artmodel says:

    Yay Mommy!!! You rock!

    ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚

  6. Brian says:

    Hi Elaine,

    Best wishes to you on your 73rd birthday!

    How wonderful it is to be “reunited” after all of these years…isn’t Claudia’s blog incredible?

    All the best,

    Brian

  7. Elaine says:

    Dear Brian, thank you for your birthday wishes. I can’t imagine being 73., but as they say it’s only a number. I want you to know that my husband and I thought of you often and he especially remembered the times you visited and how much he enjoyed drinking a beer together. It was fun. I wish you only the best for the future. Yes, Claudia’s blog is a work of art.

    With warm wishes, Elaine

Leave a Reply

