Happy Birthday Museworthy!!!!!!

Exactly one year ago today, I spent a special, quiet evening at home, just me and my laptop. I registered with WordPress, set up my profile, selected a theme, chose settings and preferences, and breathed life into a spark of inspiration, fulfilling a need. A need to share, to write, to laugh, to communicate, to learn, to explore, to reach out to others. Just before midnight, Museworthy was launched. Out into the vast, crowded blogosphere. On a wing and a prayer.

Now, 124 posts, 398 comments, 37, 033 total views later, Museworthy is going strong, thanks to all of you. With warm, sincere gratitude for the generous support and enthusiasm I’ve received, this is from me to you. The picture was taken by one of my dearest friends, artist and photographer Fred Hatt. To my readership, my family, my awesome commenters who keep Museworthy lively, intelligent, provocative, and fun – thank you all. Thank you.

I’d be honored if you all stay with me for another year of enjoyable times, and more great things to come. Art, beauty, creativity, humanity, passion, inspiration . . .

Love, your muse,
Claudia
xoxo

Press play πŸ™‚

19 thoughts on “Happy Birthday Museworthy!!!!!!

  1. lkwinter says:

    37000+ views! in one year! incredible!

    It would take a freak of nature for me not to visit (or a newly wedded wife–but I don’t see that occurring anytime soon.)

    I can see you celebrating with a fine chardonnay right about now, so imagine we just toasted in congrats to your ravishing success…

  2. Dear Claudia,

    All I can say is wow and post a special one for you which I hope will make you smile for another year. He was six foot three and became very well known later in life. I think the quotation i learnt came from his “work” at the battle of Waterloo. It all sounds quite horrible to me now but it still goes on today.

    I will do a couple of posts of two real heroines who lived at about this time which I think you will like.

    Very many happy returns of the day from Dorset England

  3. Ron says:

    Happy birthday Claudia/ Museworthy! That’s an absolutely fabulous shot, and a helluva pose. You know how much I’ve enjoyed reading your blog, and how much it’s done for me personally. Here’s to many more years of blogging and reading.

    All the best…

  4. Jeff says:

    Congrats, Claudia!

    Just keeping a blog going for a year is quite an accomplishment. I’m coming up on a year in a few months, but I’ve got a couple of periods of almost no posts, and NOWHERE near 37,000 page views.

    The photo is lovely, thanks for sharing it, and thanks to your photographer friend for letting you. Honestly, though, if you had posted it BEFORE your post about having your 40th birthday, I probably wouldn’t have believed you (I’m still not sure I do πŸ™‚ )

    Keep it up! It’s always brightens my day when I see a new entry in my Museworthy RSS feed.

  5. dougrogers says:

    I knew I was in love…

  6. Josefin says:

    *** Congratulations to Museworthy *** : )
    and wishes for another exellent year for your blog Claudia !
    You do a great job !
    Interesting and great pictures always !
    Sincerely Josefin

  7. Brian says:

    Dear Claudia,

    I can’t tell you enough how much I profoundly admire what you’ve accomplished and created. Museworthy is a work of art in its own right and I am truely grateful to be one of your many readers.

    With love and admiration,

    Brian

  8. Doug says:

    Wow, congratulations on your 1st year of musing. I’m new to your blog and think it’s great what you’re sharing. Luv the pic.

  9. artmodel says:

    Out working all day in the city, home now after a late class at the Salmagundi Art Club. I log onto Museworthy and find this glorious parade of comments πŸ™‚ Wow, you guys! This is so wonderful, reading all your words, overflowing with enthusiasm, joy, and heartwarming praise for the blog. I’m truly touched.

    lkwinter, it’s great having you here. Cheers to our chardonnay toast!

    Robert, my friend in Dorset. I can always count on you for terrific discussion.

    Ron, the spirit of Museworthy is alive in you. You read it through inspired eyes .

    Jeff, keep doubting that I’m 40. I love it!! Glad my posts brighten your day.

    Doug, the feeling is mutual πŸ˜‰ Also, I want to take this opportunity to thank you especially. You were the first one ever to blogroll Museworthy, within just a few weeks of its newbie existence. I’ll never forget the first time I saw you as a referral in my stats page. I was so excited! And it provided a huge boost to my blogging confidence. That you saw something in Museworthy so early in the going gave me extra motivation. Thank you for your support, friend, and for being ahead of the curve.

    Josefin, your joy and enthusiasm are contagious!

    Brian. A very special person to me. Your presence on Museworthy is deeply significant.

    And to the “new” Doug, welcome aboard! You picked the perfect post on which to add your first comment.

    Thank you all, so, so much . . .

    πŸ™‚

  10. Terrell says:

    Happy Birthday, Museworthy!

  11. Sheramy says:

    Happy Birthday, Museworthy! Thanks for giving me something fun to read during office hours. πŸ˜‰

  12. artmodel says:

    Terrell and Sheramy, thank you!! πŸ™‚

  13. Amanda says:

    Happy Birthday! I’ve been enjoying reading your blog. You have a wonderful and unique blog so thank you!

  14. ColdSilverMoon says:

    I haven’t posted here until now, but a well-deserved congratulations on a great blog! I’ve been a model for 11 years, and this is the best model-run site I’ve seen. Thanks for portraying us in such a good light, and for your love of art. You make me proud to be an art model, and you are truly museworthy. Thank you for all your hard work on this great site!

    By the way, great photo of you by Fred Hatt…

  15. exbrun2 says:

    Congratulations, Claudia on a year of excellence in blogging! Thank you for promoting the appreciation and advancement of figurative art!

    I’m a newcomer to your blog but already find it to be very enjoyable and informative reading. Your exposition on the art of modeling and your views on the world around you give me fresh glimpses into not only art, but into the world at large.

    Your blog inspired me to start to my own- I’ve wanted to share my experiences as a life model and your blog enabled me to overcome the inertia of my own self-consciousness to actually write about them.

    So thank you and Happy Birthday!

    -Alex

  16. artmodel says:

    Amanda,

    You’re very welcome, and thank you! I appreciate your kind words about the blog. Enjoying yours as well.

    Claudia

  17. artmodel says:

    ColdSilverMoon,

    Great to read your comments!! Thank you so much for the kind things you said. They especially mean a lot coming from another life model. With your 11 years, you’ve been doing it longer than I have. So I’m honored that someone with your experience values the blog the way you do. I will continue to work hard on Museworthy – that’s a promise.

    And thanks for complimenting Fred’s photo. He’s great, and we work really well together on a consistent basis.

    So nice to hear from you, ColdSilverMoon. Welcome friend. Thanks for commenting!

    Claudia

  18. artmodel says:

    exbrun2,

    I am overjoyed to hear that Museworthy inspired you – a fellow art model – to start a blog of your own. That is just fabulous! Our profession is a special one in many ways, and we deserve our voice, to let the world know exactly what we do, what it feels like, and share with everyone our viewpoint and perspective. Blog away!!

    I can’t thank you enough for your generous comments and your support. Really glad you’re here πŸ™‚

    Claudia

  19. Derek says:

    I know this is an old post but what a lovely picture of you what a great physqiue you have and a lovely inclined pose, that is so very soulful.
    Your friend Fred is one talented artist and that should be illusttrated.
    Going to this website os like going to an online museum and knwoledge to a fantastic brain. I assume you taught art history before you became an art model, correct me if I am wrong.

    I have to compliment your lovely physique you look to be in great shape to do this physically demanding position. and ageless as well.What I love about this blog is your brain and I mean your knowledge of the arts.

Leave a Reply

