Weekend Inertia

Hey, where is everybody??? Is it just me, or is the blogosphere in some kind of sluggish state? Lethargic traffic, lame stats, hardly any new posts . . . me so lonely! Me miss everybody! Ah heck, I’m pretty out of it myself, so I shouldn’t talk. I think the muggy weather here in New York is getting to me too. Blaaaaaahh. Yucky ennui thing going on (I’ve been waiting for the opportunity to use the word “ennui”. Yes! At last!). But rather than complain, I should do something about it. So I’ll take matters into my own hands.

We must enlist an exciting person to pep things up, and inspire us. Someone bold and feisty, passionate and irrepressible. Someone to tell us all, “Snap out of it!”. I know just the person to do it – Frida Kahlo. Better yet, Frida Kahlo and her birds:

“Feet, what do I need you for when I have wings to fly?” – Frida Kahlo

Thanks, Frida. I needed that!

4 thoughts on “Weekend Inertia

  1. dougrogers says:

    A whole bunch of holidays and festivals have been jammed into this week between weekends. What’s wrong with people? They’re out there in the sun enjoying great music and fireworks when they should be indoors at the computer blogging!

  2. artmodel says:

    That’s right, Doug! They’ve got a lot of nerve. How dare they partake in summer fun instead of sitting at their keyboards. What is the world coming to? 😉

    Claudia

  3. Very busy, difficult time, funerals and deathbeds, all rather harrowing I’m afraid. Be back soon.

  4. artmodel says:

    Robert,

    So sorry to hear about your traumatic, unhappy time right now. You have my sincere, heartfelt condolences. Love and strength to you, friend.

    Claudia
    xoxo

Leave a Reply

