Happy New Year Wishes From the Muse

So 21013 is almost here folks. Woo hoo!!!! 2012 was very good to me, and I have reason to believe 2013 will be even better :-)

What can I say about Museworthy except that we had a terrific year of blogging. Art, music, modeling tales, stories, laughs, poetry. All the usual goodies. And it’s going to continue, you can count on that. The support and enthusiasm of my readers keeps me motivated and inspired. It truly is a privilege to blog for all of you.

A New Year’s Nocturne, New York, 1892, Childe Hassam.

hassam-a-new-year-s-nocturne-new-york

And I haven’t forgotten that today is Monday. So the last day of 2012 brings the last Music Monday of the year. What song is more fitting than the classic “Auld Lang Syne”? Here is a memorable version of it :lol:

A happy, happy New Year to everyone! Be safe. Be joyous. Enjoy your evening. I’ll see you on the other side.

7 thoughts on “Happy New Year Wishes From the Muse

  1. Memorable indeed! Auld Lang Syne has special meaning for me, partly as both my husband and I grew up in Burns country and we used parts of the lyrics throughout our wedding (finding something by Burns that celebrated lasting love and friendship was quite a challenge).

    Anyway, it has been a pleasure and a privilege to read read your blog, and I wish you a happy new year even better than the last.

    • artmodel says:

      Jane,

      Thanks for sharing that! I’ve always liked the song, even when the lyrics are mangled by drunken New Year’s Eve revelers :lol:

      A happy, healthy, and productive 2013 to you and your family. And thanks for reading and enjoying Museworthy!

      Claudia

  2. vinny says:

    I wish you a happy new year : ? what ever happen print class need update

  3. Bill says:

    And Robert Burns Night is coming up on January 25th —
    http://www.robertburns.org/suppers/

  4. As the dogs say, Happy New-woo-woo-whoooo Year!

Leave a Reply

