Model Shares A Story

Helloooo friends! Just quickie post to inform all of you that an essay of mine is now published on the blog Ethika Politika. A few months ago the good people over there asked me if I would contribute a piece for the journal and I felt incredibly honored by the invitation. Although Museworthy provides me with a regular platform for my writing, many have encouraged me to branch out and share my voice, stories, and point-of-view on other forums. My essay, inspired by a combination of personal and professional experiences, is titled “On Life, Healing, and Edward Hopper” and I’d be delighted if Museworthy readers take a few minutes to check it out. Also, I’d like to express thanks to Mattias Caro for his support and editorial assistance.

Automat, 1927, by Edward Hopper:

8 thoughts on “Model Shares A Story

  1. Mark says:

    I enjoyed your essay. I also like Hopper, at least what I’ve seen of his. I hope things work out on the relationship end as well.

  2. fredh1 says:

    It’s beautiful writing, Claudia, and a beautiful story. There’s something poetic in the conjunction of Hopper’s images of isolation and your finding of deep connections.

  3. Jennifer says:

    Well done! Have printed this out to read later (it might also add weight to my big hints that going to see the Edward Hopper in Paris this winter might be A Good Thing …)

  4. Dear Claudia,

    That was a lovely story. Nice to catch up with you on your blog.

    Your online friend,
    Waverly

Leave a Reply

