Mellow Friday and Garden Plans

Heyyyy everybody! Are you all in TGIF mode? I have the day off today which is good because I can rest my weary artist’s model’s spine. I predict some yoga will take place at some point this afternoon. I need it badly! My back is all out of alignment. Some downward-facing dog will work wonders I’m sure.

I don’t have much else to share at the moment except that I’m trying to make spring gardening plans. I feel the urge to do something different this season although I don’t know what exactly. It’s not like I have five acres of land to work with. I wish! But on the other hand, having limited space forces you to be more creative. Maybe I’ll plant different vegetables and rearrange my containers. My herb section got really out of control last year. Thyme was the culprit. I’m thinking of a small berry patch of blueberries, raspberries, and strawberries. I’ve had great success with strawberries in the past. I know the birds get to them and have a feast, but if they can just save me enough to have with my cereal perhaps we can share :grin:

This redheaded model is ready for spring, holding a lovely vase of daffodils in Spring Flowers by Sir Lawrence Alma-Tadema:

5 thoughts on “Mellow Friday and Garden Plans

  1. ronansmom says:

    I so wish my hair was that long!!

    Claudia, do you twitter! I’d love to follow you and get updates when you write. @littlseal.wordpress.com

    • artmodel says:

      hi Emily!!

      I don’t do Twitter but have thought about it. You like it, right?

      As for the long hair on the model, I say she has extensions. Total salon job! :lol:

      Thanks for commenting, Em!

      Claudia

  2. Lovely painting that I’ve never seen before. Merci.

Leave a Reply

