Sore Feet and Broccoli Polenta

My friends! Sorry I haven’t posted since Monday. I hope you know it’s because of party preparation plus busy art modeling schedule. Right now it’s 10:00 on Friday night and writing this post is the first time I’ve sat down since maybe 1:00 in the afternoon. I am wiped! And my feet are killing me.

But tomorrow is the big day – Mom’s birthday party  – and I sense that it’s going to be a festive and fantastic time . I have been cleaning, cooking, and decorating like a madwoman. I think I might drink a lot tomorrow. A party’s not really a party without a drunken hostess :lol:

I will try to post on Monday if I can. Tuesday at the latest. Until then, have a wonderful weekend everybody, and happy Halloween! I’ll miss you, but I’ll see you soon . . .

Hip Hip Hurray by Peder Severin Kroyer: